A New Doan a New Day in...

081112aWhen I think of the kind of food to make in the summer, I think of something light and easy. So when a friend of mine asked me to figure something out to make for a bbq, I jumped on the idea of making vegetable kabobs. I wasn’t sure what vegetables I should use to make them but I knew that baby bella mushrooms and eggplants fare well when it came to grilling. So with some research, I was able to add other components into making a well balanced skewer. Recipe to follow.
DSC_0647-001
DSC_0652
DSC_0667-001

 

Recipe (serves 4):

  • 1 eggplant, sliced 1/4 thick
  • 2-3 bell peppers ( can be either red/yellow/orange), chopped in big chunks
  • 1 8 0z baby bella mushroom ( you can most definitely use portebella mushrooms), chopped in halves
  • 3-4 zucchini, sliced 1/4 thick
  • 1 sweet onion, chopped big chunks
  • 1 8 oz grape tomatoes

When all things are chopped…

View original post 120 more words